Sithis

Developer, HSG

N60yM_zKouDghtAHjmFFjNfMUiFZXXhqCGajpqW8

December 7th, 2018

Community Announcement

ATTN: HighSpeed Members, Staff, Everyone

“Let us make our future now, and let us make our dreams tomorrow’s reality”

To the HighSpeed Family,

My name is Sithis. For those of you who don't know me I am a Developer for this community

144 hours. One hundred and forty hours since HighSpeed was hit with a train of change. I want to take the time below to explain in my own eyes of what appears to be and what actually is.
It's understood that in this time that these actions were carried out and there was no context, no correlation, or even the basics of communications behind them to anyone. We hear you. Trust me.

I want you to know from being here over a year now that I don't think it is appropriate that we blame everything on Bxbugs123 who only wanted to see the best of the community, there never was a vision to have as many restrictions, there never was a vision to be a life or economy roleplay server. Bugs vision was to create and maintain a place where everyone, no matter what, could come and hang out and have fun roleplaying without any worries about strict rules or super restrictive departments. This vision got ruined somewhere between then and now. However, over the course of the time of HighSpeed-Gaming being open, Bugs has been here trying to be his best for the community even though every decision he made was received with hate, slander, or nothing but terrible remarks towards him and no one bothered to even deal with it.